2022 President’s Shield

Just 10 players were available for the President’s Shield, which was our final competition day of the year. It was a good day, though, with the top 2 positions, along with 3rd and 4th, being decided by shots difference.

For the record, John Desbottes and Linda Greenwood both finished with 5 wins out of 6, with John taking 1st place by 21 to 17. Frank Arnold and Robin Reid both finished with 4 wins, with Frank taking 3rd spot by 27 to 22. As always, the full details are available on the 2022 Competitions Result page.